If you have uploaded the wrong file into a patient's profile or the correct file into the wrong patient's profile, you can easily delete it. Here's how to do it.
- Click on the file, as shown below.
- Click on Delete on the right.
Note: Confirm that the attachment is no longer needed before deleting it, as you will not be able to retrieve it from Core Practice once it has been deleted.
If you have any questions, please click the yellow Help button at the bottom left and chat with us. We are more than happy to help!